K3 Grade 2, Chapter 7

Learning about the
Stations of the Cross

In this chapter, you learned about the crucifixion of Jesus. This is a very good time to learn about the Stations of the Cross. Follow the directions below.

  1. Ask an adult to take you to church to look at the stations, or you can plan to stay after Mass.
  2. Slowly stop and look at each station. Talk with your adult about what each station represents.
  3. If possible, bring a camera and take a picture of each station. Then you can review the stations at home. You might like to post a picture of your favorite station where you can see it often.
  4. If you do not have a camera, draw a picture of your favorite station.
  5. If you need assistance trying to figure out what each station represents, use the list below.

The Stations of the Cross

  1. Jesus is condemned to death.
  2. Jesus accepts his cross.
  3. Jesus falls the first time.
  4. Jesus meets his mother.
  5. Simon helps Jesus carry the cross.
  6. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.
  7. Jesus falls the second time.
  8. Jesus meets the women.
  9. Jesus falls the third time.
  10. Jesus is stripped of his clothes.
  11. Jesus is nailed to the cross.
  12. Jesus dies on the cross.
  13. Jesus is taken down from the cross.
  14. Jesus is buried in the tomb.
  15. Jesus rises from the dead.